Straight Blowout.. Good or Bad?

17 Jan

Before start telling you my experience with this Straight Blowout, I have to say: Wish you had a great and unforgettable New Year celebrations, surrounded with the people you love.  I wish to you, all the blessings, luck, positive vibes and energy for this 2012. I am sure it will be a great year for all of us. Let’s start living the present the best way!

Well.. I have to tell you how it went with the Straight Blowout that I got the last week of 2011.

In order for you to have an idea on how my hair was, I am adding one pic on how the frizz used to look like. It was pretty much the stamp of my hair. Despite of having a very thin hair, its frizz used to make it seemed that I had abundant hair. It also looked like a frustrated effort to be a little bit curly. :S

I was allowed to go out with this hair, cannot believe it!

Ohhh, I wish I had that very same weight I had in the pic, it was taken back in 2004.  Going back to the hair (sometimes I get distracted easily), my hair has been always very independent and rebel, never obeying when to look combed.   Regardless if it was an old pic or not, my hair used to look as it is in the pic.

Hope, you can understand that I am sooo glad of all the things that came up, facilitating me to look like I combed my hair.

A little bit of history for you.. this is the second time I had tried the straight blowout. Both times I had tried with different products, and I can tell that I do really prefer this second one.  Before getting it, I navigated on Internet in order to be informed and be sure of the decision about using the product INOAR.   INOAR  is used in many countries including UK and USA.  Also, this product was used for a couple of very good friends, and the results were very convincing.

Also, I believe this is something that can be applied by yourself; however, I had a hair style to do it for me. The key thing is to know the amount of the product that will be put in the hair to make it straight…..steps she did:

1. Wash  my hair thoroughly with a special INOAR shampoo (not the daily shampoo).

2. Apply the special INOAR liquid to the hair and let it for 15-20 mins. Then dry it and blow/iron it out.

3. Leave it for about 30-45 mins.

4. Wash the hair, and if required, dry it and blow it/iron it. ( Because I have few and thin hair, we only dried it. Other ones required all).

5. Leave your hair by itself for an hour, and only after it, you can use an elastic, clip or barrette; not before the hour. This is important!

The whole process took around 1.5 – 2 hours. After that I had a manageable hair and I was and am super happy.

INOAR SET (After)

It is also recommended to use the special Shampoo, Conditioner and Leave in after having this process. I was totally in with this decision, so you can guess I got them!!!.  I am thinking that the next time, i might try it myself.

I was told that it only is applied on the roots for maintenance, after the 3-4 month .. we’ll see how it goes, and for sure, I’ll let you know my decision.

Some pics on how my hair looks now:

Letting it dried by itself!.

Manageable hair! Love it!

Important Tips that were important for me:

1. If you want to color your hair or put some chemical, try to do it before the INOAR straight blow out (Ask the hairstyle for better references).

2. If you want to cut your hair, do it only after the INOAR straight blow out.

3. It is important you get informed before doing it by yourself or for just getting it on the beauty salon.  An informed decision is much better always!

Hope you enjoy it, and let me know if you try it and how it went for you.

Leave a Reply

