Last days in NYC

5 Oct

Days have run out.. it is amazing how fast things goes nowadays.  Today I am with my small bag taking the path and the metro subway, going to my cousing department. I am going to leave my things there and then I will go out for a walk and to get some massages to my feet. I am getting a pedicure and manicure, this place at the 51St with 2nd Av, is owned by these chinese people who are pretty quick, give you great massages and charge you moderately in comparison with the other places. I have asked to other 4 places, and this is the best deal. 

Now, I am ready to go back, rest a little bit, so I can get ready to the party.

I was able to sleep for 1 hour, when Dora and Christine knock the door, Julissa has not arrived yet. So I start talking with Dora and her daughter when Rebecca, my cousin’s best friend arrives. She is very pretty and she is dressing very elegant.. OMG, where am I going to get a dress that elegant for the party. Didn’t know we needed to dress up like that.

It is 9PM and finally, Julissa arrives. She has bought two dresses for the night, and a pair of wonderful shoes. She try both and but unanimous decision, we chose the trendy dress. She is almost ready. While she is dressing up, I am trying the 3 dresses she gave me, those are very short dresses, wow, fortunately, got one that it is not that short and that I am able to feel confortable. Rebecca helped me out with the make up. We are ready for partying!!! yeii

Rebe, me and Juli …ready to party

Let me tell you, this place is full of pretty people.  It is not easy to get it, my feet are hurting, these heels are too high, I want to go back to the apartment and sleep.. I am upset, thinking..stupid party, stupid people that need to have soo much money to get here or to know someone important..aghh, but it is my cousin’s birthday celebration, so I shut up my mouth and continue waiting until the security guy allows us to get in.. It is fool, there is no enough space to dance.. my cousin is upset because someone took his table.  Suddenly, someone give us a table, well, my cousin bought a Champage called Magnum which cost 850buck (tip included), so that is the answer of getting a table that fast.. then Rebecca bought the second bottle.. everybody is happy, I am jumping and dancing, who said this party was stupid and the doing the line was stupid..it is great!!.. I took out my shoes, and start dancing.. everybody is happy, drinking drinking, taking pictures and looking some gorgeous men.. Soo quickly and it is 5AM, my stomach started to do some sounds, we are all tired soo.. it is time to get something to eat. Now, I am with Ayren and Rebecca, went to have a breakfast.. it was a blast!! We are talking soo much that the guys in the restaurant …  It is nice to spend the days just enjoying..without any other worries. So easy to get use to this..

Juli’s friends and me

Next day, it is my last day in Manhattan, but I feel quiet, happy that soon I will be back in my lovely Costa Rica. I want to walk and have a normal day in this fast city. So we decided with Jul to go to the movies..we  want to watch Eat, Pray and Love. I am reading the book, so I want to watch it sooo much.  The movies was great and relax..

Things to do on this last day:

1. Go to Barnes and Nobles and get the book my sister asked me. She is soo fascinated with Jodi Picould that she wants another book from her. (DONE).

2. Have Late Lunch – We went to this italian place, so nice. We ate one pizza each.. we are like pigs. (DONE).

3. Get at least a couple hours of rest (Only fot 30 mins).  We walked so much!!.. besides my cousin took me to the biggest bookstore, so I spent so much time looking everything.. I bought soo many books, 1 from truman cappote, 2 from jill Mansell, 2 from Leon Tolstoi..i just want to read classics again, and 2 extras..   I can tell that I have books till December!!

4. Get the gift for mum and sis  (DONE). Juli wanted to send sth to them..

5. Go to Party (DONE). Last night I went out with Caty and her friends. It is full Salsa, buuu, the place is super nice, but I am not an expert of Salsa, but I get the most of it. I saw this cute bartender, that I needed to tell him and he gave me a sweet kiss with his thin lips.. yammi yammi.

Won a kiss from the bartender..hahaha
Me and Caty… friends forever! (since primary school)

6. Go to the airport.. (DONE). My flight left at 6AM, so I needed to go there after Gonzalez y Gonzalez.. Roger (Caty’s friend), is taking me to the airport. All of them are soooo nice, I am pretty lucky.

7. Arrive at lovely Costa Rica (Done)

It seems I neve leave Costa Rica, or I’ve never been in NYC… how amazing we can move from one place to the other.. I ask myself, is this a dream?.. Was I that lucky and that blessed?.. I was in Manhattan, wasn’t I?..   I am super tired, but soo satisfy and grateful. It was a amazing trip, with amazing people, with so much love, that I can only say Thank you all of you that were with me, and that give me a hand.. I love you guys, I had such amazing days, that I couldn’t enjoy them better.

Were you waiting some hot stories????.hahaha. Let me tell you that I was well behave. Next time.

Now, it is time to plan the next trip.. My sweet Peru, I am going soon..

Hope you enjoy my trip stories as much as I enjoy writing them!!

Pura Vida.

Leave a Reply

