Day 4: Brooklyn Day

27 Sep

What can I say?!!.. Brooklyn Bridge was great, pretty cool. I do recomend the walking through the brigde.

Caty’s friend took me to NYC, again!!.  Let me introduce to them.. First of all, we have Caty, my school friend. We know each other since we were 9 years old, she is very caring, patient and lovely person.

Caty!!

 Then, we have her two ecuatorian friends. They are very nice people, really a bless to know them. We have Guillermo and Roger. 

Roger (to the left) and Guille (to the right)

To do things for Brooklyn Day.. (1) Walk through the bridge, enjoy the exhibitions around there and (2) eat an ice cream in the Brooklyn factory ice cream. People says that the best home made ice creams are there. I would say, I love it, we ate 3 scoops of ice cream, it was like lunch.. RECOMMENDED.

I’ll post the pictures on the facebook later. Unfortunately I didn’t have chance to be with the computer that much, just being here and there.

(3) Go to Chinatown and Little Italy.. it was amazyng.. great food, and we enjoy the Genaro’s festival.  While walking around there, we also found the best thing you can do if you are bored. You can think about this option.. see the pics below..

It is a real car.. haaa I bet I can do it in ONE week!!!

I may change my hobby, now.. I was inspired… (yeahhh! right!!)

Amazing, huh. We were looking at them, and trying to found out how they did the details, or the part of the tires.

(4) Last and I would say the most espectacular thing we did, was going to the Hamilton Park.. to the view, Weehocken, and we took the pictures below, that I think those speaks by themselves.. (hope you enjoy them).

New York, New York

The Empire State

Guys!. I had a great time. Cannot thank that much to Caty, Roger and Guille for the yesterday.

(5).. Pass Roger’s test about NYC.. I though I was over with tests on this trip, but it seems it is chasing me.. It was great, I believe I can recognize which is the Chrysler Bulding, the two tunnels we used and the name of the river. Got a 100%% maybe less, because I forgot a couple of names ..

Time to leave you today. Need to check what is going to be the plan for the week.. keep you posted.

See ya.

2 Responses to “Day 4: Brooklyn Day”

  1. Manila Chica September 27, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    Looks fun!

  2. Denisse October 8, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Yes… it definitvely was! Happy you like it!

Leave a Reply

